CHANGE

In my time desperate for need
Bruised, recycled and reused
Booed, screwed and refused
I went on the mirror
With the full hope
That the one I will see there
Will give me answers
I looked in the mirror
I saw him
And he saw me too
When I frowned
He frowned back
In my mind I thought
‘It’s you who has destroyed my life’
I began yelling at him
Life is harder, not what it seemed!
Life is tougher, not what I dreamed!
Two roads in life; right and wrong one!
See how wrong one in my life has done!
You lied to me
To travel the road more travelled by
Suppressing the truth and eating a lie
I am never free
Change my life!

As I yelled, he yelled back
I realized
The one on the mirror was me
It’s me who needed to change

…………………………………………………………………………………………
You will never know what is pulling you behind until you discover that it is yourself

